My Selfpublished Book in Print!

The other day I ordered fifty copies of my newly published children’s story, “A Baby in the House” from The Book Patch.com. I had never had dealings with TBP before, but I heard they were good so I decided to give them a try. I’m usually a very cautious person, so taking the plunge with a little-known company was a bit frightening, but they had a great reputation, and had been acknowledge by the Better Business Bureau, so I figured I was pretty safe. The only question burning in my mind was, “Will the print quality be good?” Well, my order just arrived! And I have to tell you, I couldn’t be more happy! The books are exactly the way I imagined them, and the quality is perfect. The cover has been printed on heavy gloss paper, and the illustrations came out clear and color perfect. The images below don’t exactly do the book justice. The lighting outside wasn’t very good when I took these.

Front Cover

Front Cover

Title Page

Title Page

First Page

First Page

4 thoughts on “My Selfpublished Book in Print!

  1. daynesislendesign says:

    Beautiful book, congratulations! It is so exciting to have something you have worked on for so long, all finished and in your hands! The artwork looks fantastic.

    I have a question: If the Book Patch doesn’t make your book available on Amazon or Barnes and Noble, how do you sell it?

    • Theresa's Art says:

      Thank you so much! It really is exciting to complete a book! I use The Book Patch to print my stories, then I sell them wholesale to businesses or I sell them full price at art shows, Bazaars etc… If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them. Publishing books is a very new journey for me and I am completely open to fresh ideas. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

