Year in Review and Dreams for 2015 ~ Art Writing and Travel

Welcome 2015! Let’s take a look back on the year’s accomplishments, and on my hopes for the 12 months to come. I had an amazing year! It was full of blessings and fun and joy.Early on, I teamed up with my sister and mother and together we opened an Etsy shop! Between the three of us we have quite a variety! My mother needle felts the most amazing figurines! Oh, the many hours she spent creating these beautiful creatures!

etsyelkmount1il_570xN.554130823_iv1ietsypony3

My sister has also spent many hours crocheting beautiful handbags and phone cases. She also has Fine Art Prints for sale.

Bazaar2

And me? I have written and illustrated three children’s stories! Their titles are: “A Baby in the House”, “Ask Before You Do” and “Yours and Mine”. All three are in the Tilford Green Series. They are focused on teaching children important, simple lessons, like how to share, and how to be patient and ask for help. They’ve been a joy to write!

Baby in House Front cover watermarkalways ask fcYours and Mine

Our artistic energy slowed down just a tad bit in the summer. But, our minds were still busy with paintings. My family and I visited beautiful, scenic Montana! That place is an artist’s dream! And, since I love history just as much as I love art, visiting Fort Benton was an amazing experience. There were so many statues and museums and history!

missouri tweetgreat falls tweetlewis and clark tweet

I must say, our trip through Montana was one of the highlights of 2014. During that time, I accomplished a shamefully small amount of art, but immediately after, I poured a great deal of love into a painting of a humming bird, and a painting of Looking back on my accomplishments, I believe I was more of a writer than I was an artist. I finished self-publishing my third children’s story “Your’s and Mine” through The Book Patch! And, I’ve got several more up my sleeve. I also completed writing my full length novel, “A Hero at Heart”.

a hero at heart for blog2

Now I just have to find the best way to publish it, and I can share it with the world! I enjoyed taking all three of my children’s books, and a portfolio of my future stories down to the annual Christmas Bazaar this year! It was the first Bazaar I had ever sold at, and it was so much fun! Getting to see all of the people, and looking at all of the talented fellow craftsmen was delightful. Oh, one last thing; Pixels.com came out with a new product recently! Now, not only are my paintings available as Fine Art Prints, but they are available as Iphone Cases, Galaxy Cases and Pillows!

artsy pillowsiphone tweet

I am so excited about these new products! I’m tempted to paint a new picture just so I can make my own artistic pillow for my bedroom 🙂 ! That about wraps 2014 up. Now, let’s begin this new year. This year, I hope to be a very diligent and accomplished artist. I have this vision in my mind of blue birds sitting on an old fashioned clothes line! That might just be the next painting I begin. But, art is only a small aspiration I have for 2015. Above all, I simply want to build a closer relationship with Jesus. I simply want to follow him closer, to love him deeper and to give him my whole heart. I want to become a kinder person, the kind of person God would have me be. This is my dream for 2015. Have a wonderful New Year!

2 thoughts on “Year in Review and Dreams for 2015 ~ Art Writing and Travel

  1. Alyssa A. says:

    This is great! It’s amazing that you published your own children’s books and are keeping up with your art practice. I have always wanted to write a book, but have been too afraid to. So you are definitely really cool in my book. 🙂

    • Theresa's Art says:

      Thank you Alyssa! I have been having so much fun creating stories and paintings! Writing has always been one of my passions. I think that if you have a story in your head, you should write it down! It’s so fulfilling to see the finished product! Thanks again for your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

