Illustrated Birthday Card ~ Watercolor Painting

Gruff's Birthday Card small

This little painted card was a gift to my wonderful Dad on his birthday! As a cautious artist, I pushed myself to play with bolder colors than I’m used to in this painting. Using opposite colors for the shading was definitely fun! Now, let’s see if I can make my Dad a cheesecake that is just as special as the one these forest creatures are enjoying. These three little animals are all characters from my upcoming story “Huckleberry Pie”. I hope to show you some illustrations of that story soon! Until then, enjoy the summer!

2 thoughts on “Illustrated Birthday Card ~ Watercolor Painting

  1. Hi ´◡`
    Your beautiful stories and paintings remind me so much of my paternal grandma Mila, who was born and raised in the Serbian countryside. She taught me to respect and love all living creatures by telling me wonderful stories of forest animals and birds just like the ones you create … Thank you !

Leave a Reply

