Creating a Graphic Novel with Heather Stinnett

Book Illustrations and Artwork by Theresa Stinnett

0917151215b

For days, writer’s block has put my own stories on hold, but I can honestly say, I’ve been busy! Recently, my sister and I have been collaborating on a fun and exciting new project; a graphic novel called, “A Plight for Cheese”. It’s a funny little tale about a team of rats who are getting ready for an After Thanksgiving Feast. My sister has always been a hilarious and creative storyteller, so working with her on this project is a prized experience for me. She has been delighting me with her humorous tales for years; now I get to be a part of bringing one of her tales to life. Heather has a wonderful, cartoon style of art and I think it’s just perfect for our project. As she creates concept art and designs a front cover, I have been working hard at plot development and creating a…screen play, if…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

