Whimsical Pet Portrait ~ Mixed Media Painting

Here’s the latest painting that I’ve finished! I had so much fun with this one! I was commissioned to create a whimsical pet portrait with a poodle, a dingo and a little, black cat having tea with Alice in Wonderland. Dreaming up the items on the table was a blast! I decided to use a mixture of acrylics and watercolors for this painting and I learned a lot from the experience. I think it would be so much fun to do more custom pet portraits like this one! I love the idea of setting pets in whimsical, story book scenes!

2 thoughts on “Whimsical Pet Portrait ~ Mixed Media Painting

Leave a Reply

