Upcoming Christian Novel~ A Courageous Heart

emma courage snip face copy

Thirteen year old, Emiline Elmwood, wants to be courageous. She dreams of daring battles and heroic missions, but that doesn’t keep her from feeling afraid when her simple life in the West takes a perilous turn. As she and her friend, Peter McDougall, explore the wild woods, they find a little more adventure than they bargained for. Winter’s storms become perilously cold, and there’s something strange about the cave they find in the hills. The sense of coming danger makes Emiline feel uneasy. Could it just be her imagination? Or has something or someone been watching their every move? Danger lurks around every corner, and its enough to put both Emma and Peter on their guard. Will they be brave enough to face their enemy? Or will they find their courage pushed to its limit, and discover that only faith in Christ can strengthen them in their hour of peril?

This is the third book in the “Hero at Heart” series, and it’s coming soon! I hope to get this book published before the close of 2017! All it needs is some editing and some artwork. In the meantime, get ready for this exciting story and check out the first two books in this series on Amazon.com! There you can see an excerpt of both books and have your pick between paperback and kindle versions!

You can see I’ve begun to create the front cover for “A Courageous Heart”. I’m a long way from finished, and in sore need of a new laptop before I can complete it! But, I’m working on it, slowly but surely! My laptop no longer allows my Bamboo tablet and pen to function, which makes digital art very difficult! But, easy remedy! It gives me an excuse to buy a new laptop. Who could complain about that? Keep an eye out, because I’m going to be sharing an excerpt from this new story soon! And in the future, I’ll be letting you know about another book I’ve recently finished. I’m looking forward to announcing it! But so far, the book hasn’t found a proper title, hehe! So I’ll have to figure that out. If you like this post, don’t forget to follow this blog! I love making new friends, hearing your thoughts and connecting with both readers and fellow writers! And, if you love books as much as I do, you can keep up with my latest books as well as my favorite stories from other authors by following me on Goodreads! Have a wonderful spring, and a joyous summer!

Leave a Reply

